top of page

Celebrating the 2022 MNA Award Winners

The Maryland Nurses Association announced the winners of their 2022 MNA Awards at the end of this year's convention. MNA members nominate nurses and legislators who have demonstrated excellence and creative leadership, provided exemplary service, demonstrated excellence in clinical practice, made a significant contribution on behalf of nursing in the legislative arena, and more!

Find their original announcement with all winners announced here:

Learn more about the two legislators of the year, Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith and Senator Addie Eckardt, in a previous LNF Trending Now Post for Women's History Month, back in May of 2021.

Congratulations to these fantastic nurses, nurse leaders, and nurse legislators!

11 views0 comments


bottom of page